top of page

 Title:               Play Standards

 By:                  Groud Zero

​ Released:       2022

 Format:          2-LPs (exclusive 25th Anniversary release.)

 Catalog No:    MW 1050-1

 EAN:               5906395187904

 Price:             55 EUR

Groud Zero – Plays Standards vinyl album cover


Side A:

1. El Derecho De Vivir En Paz + Shinoshin 3/4
Written-By – Shinoda Masami*, Victor Jara
2. Ultra Q
Written-By – Miyauchi Kuniro*
3. Those Were The Days
Written-By – Gene Raskin


Side B

1. Folhas Secas
Written-By – Brito Guilherme Bollhorst*, Nelson Cavaquinho
2. Washington Post March + Japan Dissolution
Written-By – John Philip Sousa, Omoide Hatoba
3. Akashai No Ame Ga Yamu Toki
Written-By – Abe Kaoru, Toyozumi Yoshisaburo*
4. Bones
Written-By – Bill Laswell, Fred Frith, Frederick Maher*


Side C

1 Where Is The Police? + The Bath Of Surprise
Written-By – Misha Mengelberg, Steve Beresford
2 Miagetegoran, Yoru No Hoshi Wo
Written-By – Ei Rokusuke, Izumi Taku*
3 Yume No Hansyu
Written-By – Yamamoto Seiichi*


Side D

1. Die Pappel Vom Karlplatz
Written-By – Berthold Brecht*, Johannes Hanns Eisler*
2. A Better Tomorrow + I Say A Little Prayer (Roland Kirk Version)
Written-By – Burt Bacharach, Joseph Koo



Uemura Masahiro, Yoshigaki Yasuhiro - Drums [Kit], Percussion
Nasuno Mitsuru - Electric Bass
Uchihashi Kazuhisa - Guitar, Effects
Matsubara Sachiko - Sampler
Kikuchi Naruyoshi - Saxophone
Tanaka Yumiko - Shamisen, Voice
Otomo Yoshihide - Turntables, Guitar


Produced by Noda Shigenori & Otomo Yoshihide
Remastered by – Adam Toczko


2-LP exclusive 25th Anniversary release.
Vinyl Sound Master: May 21, 2021 at Kultowe Studio, Warsaw by Adam Toczko.
Vinyl Art Master by Małgorzata Lipińska.
Wschodnie Triady / No Earplugs edition for Not Two Records


Finally this day has come - Not Two Records together with Wschodnie Triady and No Earplugs proudly present you special edition of Ground Zero Plays Standards 2-LPs exclusive 25th Anniversary release!

Legendary Ground Zero Plays Standards has been released in 1997 for Nani Records, then reissued for DIW (2000) and ReR (2002). So far it has only been released on CD, until this day. Vinyl edition is available now in limited copies. The vinyl master was meticulously and lovingly prepared, until it has reached the masterpiece quality. There might be no other vinyl in the world made with such precision and passion, where all the sounds are put together again with deep care into a brilliant, new vinyl release. Sound engineer, Adam Toczko, has managed to extract the incredible sounding, which captures the true beauty of this album. Now it’s in your hands. Sit back and enjoy this exclusive masterpiece!

(text courtesy of Malwina Witkowska)

On the A and on the B LP cover

Per-Åke Holmlander & Tim Daisy

Interweaving LP cover

Alexander von Schlippenbach, Dag Magnus Narvesen

Resonance LP cover

Ken Vandermark

Swedish Azz LP cover

Swedish Azz - Erik Carlsson & All Stars

Four Sides To The Story 2-LP set cover

Vandermark 5

Mats Gustafsson & NU Ensemble


bottom of page